Art stuff

November 5, 2007

Mosaico

“Mosaico”
During one of my first nights in Spain I stumbled upon the phrase “pase lo que pase” in my Spanish/English dictionary. The definition given, “whatever happens, come what may”, would become my mindset for the next seven weeks I spent in Barcelona. Once I made friends with people who grew up in the city, I soon learned that this phrase also summed up the relaxed attitude of the culture. Inspired by this idea and the prominent works of Gaudí, I created a reflection piece of my new experience for an assignment in my Spanish art history class.

 

 

Part of the Away exhibit at the Student Life Gallery at MassArt.

 

Leave a Reply

